Southeast District Office - Missouri Conference logo

About Us

Who We Are

The United Methodist Church in Missouri is currently subdivided into nine districts. The Southeast District covers the geographical region bounded by Perryville on the north, Fredericktown/Ironton area on the northwest, Van Buren/Ellington area on the west, and the Arkansas border on the southwest and southeast.

The area is served by 80 local churches and 57 lay, licensed, or ordained clergy.

The District Office is located at 6 North Clark St. in Cape Girardeau.

The members of the District Staff are: District Superintendent - Bruce Baxter; Administrative Assistant - Bev Rhodes; District Secretary - Lisa Conley

For more information about the members of the staff, click here.

ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon